Databases

Database Type
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Learning Express Library

Test preparation for elementary to adult learners and computer, grammar and math skills tutorials. Job skills preparation and career professional exams. Job search assistance.

LexisNexis Library Express

Comprehensive news, business and legal information. Note: Legal resources are not available outside of the library.

In the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts provides indexing and abstracting for key library and information science journals, books, research reports and more.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Information on thousands of authors and their works. Includes all types of literature and time periods.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis.

LitFinder

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes full-text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.

Long Island Information

Ranging from childcare to legal services to real estate, we have a comprehensive list of resources for all things Long Island.

Lynda Library

Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

Note: Your first login will be with your library card & PIN. You will be prompted to create a profile to keep track of your courses.