Databases

Resources for New York legal, consumer information and more.

Includes indexing and full text coverage for January 1985 until the present.

Access to an unlimited amount of articles via the Jericho Public Library’s New York Times subscription. Each time you wish to claim your 24 hour pass, click the New York Times link at the bottom of the page. Once you enter your library card information, create a new account.
What can you access with the New York Times Online? The JPL has created a video explaining it all for you!

NOTE: NY Times is currently having authentication issues. If you wish to be notified when the service is back online, please call 516-935-6790 and provide your name & phone number.

Gain access to every page of available issues from 1851-2009 via digital reproductions.

Covers 1985 through the present.

Gain access to every page of available issues from 1940-1985 thanks to Newsday Historical's digital reproductions.

Instructional video tutorials for digital library resources.  

An extensive resource for fiction and nonfiction for adults & teens, offering subject access and full text reviews, Author Read-alikes, awards, Book Discussion Guides, and more.

A comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction for kids and teens! Includes award winners, recommended reads, book lists, newsletters and much more!

NUWAV Legal Documents provides documents that meet the needs of the everyday citizen. Easily compose documents in categories like Business, Contracts, Landlord/Tenant disputes, Divorce and much more.